Joint Transportation Review Committee

SENATOR LAWRENCE K. GROOMS Chairman

REPRESENTATIVE JAMES H. LUCAS Vice Chairman

SENATOR HUGH K. LEATHERMAN, SR. SENATOR HARVEY S. PEELER SENATOR CHAUNCEY K. GREGORY SENATOR GERALD MALLOY REPRESENTATIVE DEBORAH A. LONG REPRESENTATIVE PHILLIP D. OWENS MR. REID BANKS MR. PATTERSON SMITH



POST OFFICE BOX 142 COLUMBIA. SOUTH CAROLINA 29202-0142 (803) 212-6400 DAVID J. OWENS CHIEF OF STAFF

KENNETH M. MOFFITT CHIEF COUNSEL

RICHARD P. FULMER HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES COUNSEL

LILY COGDILL EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT

Date:	January 13, 2014
To:	Members and Interested Parties
From:	Joint Transportation Review Committee
Re:	Report of Findings - SCDOT Commission's 2nd, 4th and 6th Districts

The Joint Transportation Review Committee met on January 9, 2014 to consider the qualifications of applicants for the South Carolina Department of Transportation Commission. The Committee found the following individuals qualified to serve on the Commission.

<u>2nd District</u>: Mr. John N. Hardee of Columbia

<u>4th District</u> Mr. George William "Will" Gramling of Campobello Mr. Woodrow W. Willard, Jr. of Spartanburg

<u>6th District</u> Samuel B. Glover of Orangeburg

This report became official at 12:00 p.m. on Monday, January 13, 2014. Candidates are now free to solicit votes, and members may pledge their vote at this time.

Only legislators residing in the 2nd, 4th and 6th districts may meet to elect a commissioner to represent their district. Legislators must hold a duly called, public meeting to elect a Department of Transportation Commissioner.

Contact: David Owens - 803.212.6402